Skip to content ↓

Safeguarding at King's Academy Ringmer

 

Please use this page to communicate with us about any safeguarding issues you may have.

This page is not an emergency page, if you have an emergency please call 999!

 

If you need to speak to us at school click the button below.

 

 

Alternatively, if you have an immediate concern please call the NSPCC number below.

 NSPCC HELPLINE 0800 136 663

 

King’s Academy Ringmer, have always been extremely proud of our inclusive and open ethos, we are committed to safeguarding all members of our community and work hard to ensure you (student) are as safe as possible.

King’s Academy Ringmer is part of the Annual East Sussex Safeguarding Audit conducted every March. Also for Quality Assurance purposes, the school has been externally audited in July 2020 and February 2021.

Sources of Support, Help and Guidance

We have a comprehensive Designated Safeguarding Leads Team across the school.  All parents and students can communicate with any of these staff and/or your tutor for further support and assistance.

Furthermore, should you feel the need to make contact, please email ringmer.safeguarding@kingsacademies.uk.

Please refer to the school’s Well-being website page for further support and the NSPCC for advice 0800 136663.

We would like to reassure you that we take any such allegations extremely seriously and we work hard to ensure that we have an inclusive and safe culture for you. However, if you would like to discuss any of these issues further, please do not hesitate to contact me at school Mr M Madriaga or Ms S Lockyer.

 

Key contacts

 

Role

Name

Contact details

 

Designated Safeguarding Lead: 

Mr Mark Madriaga

 

Mark.madriaga@kingsacademies.uk

 

01273 812220 ext 1300

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

 

Mrs Sue Lockyer

Sue.lockyer@kingsacademies.uk

 

01273 812220, ext 1293

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

 

Mrs Sian Williams

sian.williams@kingsacademies.uk

 

01273 812220

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mr Paul Burchett

Paul.burchett@kingsacademies.uk

 

01273 812220, ext 1261

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Vicki Massingham

Vicki.massingham@kingsacademies.uk

 

01273 812220, ext 1246

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Louisa Loney

Louisa.loney@kingsacademies.uk

 

01273 812220, ext 1225

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Paula Peters

Paula.peters@kingsacademies.uk

 

01273 812220, ext 1233

Deputy           Designated Safeguarding Lead

 Mr Dan Coomber

Dan.coomber@kingsacademies.uk

 

01273 812220, ext 1284

Nominated governor for safeguarding and child protection

 

Mr Danny Mizon

 

Danny.mizon@kingsacademies.uk

Chair of governors

Ms Denise Kong

Denise.kong@kingsacademies.uk

Local     Authority     Designated Officer (LADO)

Amanda Glover

Consultation via the online portal here

Safeguarding Officer and Assistant Local Authority

Sue Giles

Consultation via the online portal here

 

Referrals into Early Help and Social Care

 

 

 

 

 

Single Point of Advice

 

 

Emergency Duty Service = after hours, weekends and public holidays

01323 464222

0-19.SPoA@eastsussex.gov.uk

 

01273 335906

01273 335905

If all else fails dial 101 (police) or if you feel that anyone is in immediate danger then 999