Skip to content ↓

September 2017 - July 2018

Term 1

Monday 4th September 2017 - Friday 20th October 2017

INSET day 1 Monday 4th September 2017 (Students return from the summer break) Tuesday 5th September 2017

INSET day 2 Friday 13th October 2017

Term 2

Monday 30th October 2017 - Wednesday 20th December 2017

INSET day 3 Monday 6th November 2017

Term 3

Tuesday 2nd January 2018 - Friday 9th February 2018

INSET day 4 Tuesday 2nd January 2018 (students return from the Christmas break on Wednesday 3rd January 2018)

Term 4

Monday 19th February 2018 - Thursday 29th March 2018

Term 5

Monday 16th April 2018 - Friday 25th May 2018

Term 6

Monday 4th June 2018 - Friday 20th July 2018

INSET day 5 Tuesday 26th June 2018

 

.....................................................................................................................................................................

 

September 2018 - July 2019

 

INSET days for 2018-19.

INSET day 1

Monday 3rd September with students returning on Tuesday 4th September.

INSET day 2

Tuesday November 6th (after bonfire night).

INSET day 3

Monday 25th February 2019.

INSET day 4

Monday 22nd July.

INSET day 5

Tuesday 23rd July

 

All term dates are therefore as per the East Sussex recommendations.

Term 1

3 September – 19 October Inset day - Monday 3rd September with students returning on Tuesday 4th September. 

Term 2

29 October – 19 December Inset day - Tuesday November 6th

Term 3

3 January – 15 February

Term 4

25 February – 5 April (Students return on Tuesday 26th)

Term 5

23 April – 24 May

Term 6

3 June – 23 July Inset days- Monday 22nd July and 23rd July (Note students finish on Friday 19th owing to INSET days)